Chief Editor

Parastoo Souezi

Contact Parastoo Souezi
Book Oliver Twist

Oliver Twist

Robinson Crusoe is a young, affluent man from the region of York, England, who embarks on a sea journey for adventure without informing his family. Throughout this journey, he encounters unexpected dangers and incidents, resulting in being stranded on a remote and uninhabited island for years. This novel holds a special place in English classical literature, and even after many years since its initial publication, it continues to be highly regarded. We recommend reading this beautiful 64-page book to everyone.


Charles Dickens

Translator / Cover Artist

Shayesteh Ebrahimi / Rasool Ahmadi


International Gaj Publisher

Oliver Twist enters the world in a grim workhouse in 1830s England, with the identity of his mother shrouded in mystery. Raised in an ill-managed orphanage, Oliver endures a stint in a workhouse for adults after daring to request more gruel. An opportunity arises when Mr. Bumble, the parish beadle, offers a reward to rid the workhouse of Oliver. narrowly escaping an apprenticeship to a cruel chimney sweep, Oliver becomes an apprentice to Mr. Sowerberry, an undertaker. After clashing with another apprentice, Noah Claypole, Oliver flees to London.

In the outskirts of the city, Oliver encounters Jack Dawkins, a boy under the patronage of the notorious Fagin. Fagin, a career criminal, trains orphans in the art of pickpocketing. During a failed pickpocketing mission, Oliver recoils from the criminal life and is taken in by Mr. Brownlow, the victim of the theft. Nursed back to health, Oliver thrives in Mr. Brownlow’s care. However, Bill Sikes, a member of Fagin’s gang, recaptures Oliver and involves him in a burglary. Shot during the heist, Oliver finds refuge with Mrs. Maylie and her niece Rose. Unbeknownst to Oliver, Fagin and a mysterious figure named Monks plot to reclaim him.

As the narrative unfolds, it is revealed that Oliver’s mother left a gold locket, destroyed by Monks. Nancy, a member of Fagin’s gang, attempts to thwart their plans, leading to her tragic demise at the hands of Sikes. Pursued by guilt and an angry mob, Sikes meets his end. Mr. Brownlow confronts Monks, exposing a familial connection—Monks is Oliver’s half-brother. Their father, Mr. Leeford, had an affair with Oliver’s mother, Agnes Fleming. Monks, seeking to deny Oliver his inheritance, is forced to relinquish it by Mr. Brownlow. Furthermore, Rose is revealed to be Agnes’s sister, making her Oliver’s aunt. Fagin meets a grim fate at the gallows. In a heartwarming resolution, Mr. Brownlow adopts Oliver, and they, along with the Maylies, embrace a tranquil life in the countryside.

George's Marvellous Medicine

George’s Marvellous Medicine

Discover the enchanting world of 'George's Marvellous Medicine,' a masterpiece by the acclaimed children's storyteller Roald Dahl. Follow the story of George, a teenage boy living with his grandmother, as they embark on a journey filled with unexpected twists.


Matilda, written by Roald Dahl, is the best children's storyteller. This book tells the story of a brilliant little girl who taught herself to read and has read every book in the library. She is also the beloved heart


Embark on a whimsical journey with 'The BFG,' a captivating tale by the acclaimed children's storyteller Roald Dahl. Follow the adventures of Sophie, an orphaned girl who mysteriously finds herself in the land of giants. Discover the enchanting narrative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *